Ansar-Ud-Deen Society High School, Ago Are to Hold 40th Anniversary Edition, Activities

The management and alumni association of Ansar-Ud-Deen Society High School, Ago Are will hold its 40th anniversary with a 3-day events scheduled to start from Thursday, 22nd of September, till Saturday, 24th of September, 2022 in Ago Are, ATISBO Local government area of Oyo state.

While speaking during a press conference on Tuesday, Alhaji AbdulJelili Lawal, the Chairman, 40th Anniversary Planning Committee listed the activities to commemorate the anniversary celebration.
He listed: “THURSDAY, 22ND OF SEPTEMBER, 2022
For Junior And Senior Secondary School Students
Time: 9:30am to 12pm
Members of Old Students Association Vs Students of ADS, Ago-Are
Time 4:00pm to 6:00pm.

ADS High School Saki Vs ADS High School Tede
Time: 9:30am to 11:30am.
Time: 12:45pm to 1:45pm.
To the founding fathers in commemoration of their efforts Time: 10.00am”

Lawal Abduljelil who is a Director Budget and Planning at the Oyo State Local Government Service Commission, also gave a brief history about the establishment of the school. He said: “In the far back early 80s, the Ago-Are Muslim Community under the chairmanship of Late Pa Lawal Adeniran deem it fit to have Secondary School of their own. The idea was first moved by Late Amusat Ilubiyi Ewetoki being one of the vibrant and dogged elite within the Muslim Community.

“Without further delay, the idea was given all the needed and necessary attention. A calculated proposals were written to that effect. When I say a calculated proposals one will be wondering what do I mean. Calculated because the government of the day only give approval to community schools. Hence, two (2) proposals were written one with Community ownership and the other with religion which was precisely Islamic one. The said proposals were duly and majorly anchored by the trio of ; Late Hon Kareem Adesiyan, Late Amusat Oorelope and Late Alh Mukadam Kareem Adebayo. And that with several other reasons the Ago-Are Muslim community consider it necessary to confer the title JAGUNMOLU ADINNI OF AGO-ARE LAND on Late Alh Amusat Oorelope during his life time.

“In another development, there was stiff resistance from some sections of the community such that the idea of having the school gotten approval being nearly truncated and aborted. But alas, the school eventually approved precisely September 1982 by the government of Late Chief Bola Ige the then Executive Governor of Oyo State. And with the Name COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL Ago-Are.

“In addition, this press statement will not be completed without acknowledging and recognising the positive roles played by some notable individuals, groups and societies. May the God Almighty rewards them all with the best of wishes. Aamina Yah Allah.

“Furthermore, we equally have an Oje- Owode born principal Late Alh G A Adedoyin that served within a very shortest period as principal in the school. Within the period, he facilitated the changing of the school name to be in tandem with the earlier decision and plan of the Ago-Are Muslim Community. And that is ANSAR DEEN SOCIETY HIGH SCHOOL that was precisely 1995 which we are celebrating its RUBY JUBILEE. ADS HIGH SCHOOL AGO-ARE @40.”

He also listed some well-meaning Nigerians who graduated from the school and working in different sectors.

He said: “Within the forty (40) years of its existence, the school had produced notable individuals who were in one time or the other enrolled in the school as a student cut across disciplines and professions.

“Among which are: Legal: 1- Dr. Justice Adedokun Kareem Adeyimika. Oyo State High Court of Justice. 2- Barrister Taiwo Azeez Oloyede. Chamber: Taiwo Hassan Oloyede & Associates (Thoas ) Abuja.

“Medical: 1- Dr Adebayo Nafiu. Chief Medical Director Muslim Hospital, Saki. 2- Dr Ibrahim Moruf. General Hospital Shaare, Kwara State. Medical Director Al-Falah Hospital, Madi Express way, Ilorin.

“Accounting and Administration: 1- Alh Kazeem Fatai O. National Bureau of Statistics. HQ Abuja. 2- Mr Tiamiyu Ibrahim. SMEDAN Abuja. 3- Alh Lawal Fatai M. KPMG Internationa Audit Firm, Lagos. 4-Alh. Lawal Abduljelil, Director Budget and Planning, Oyo State Local Government Service Commission, Ibadan. 5- Prince Waheed Amusat, National Hospital, Abuja. 6-Mrs. Jemilat Adedeji Bada, Federal Ministry of Transport Abuja.

“Business Mogul: 1. Alh Tiamiyu Isiaq. Republic Togo, Lome. 2. Alh Ahmed Mutawakil Olaide. Chairman CEO Mutabiz and Transport. 3. Alh Adebayo Abdulwaheed Ademola. Chairman CEO ADWAS ULTRALINK LTD. 4- Alh Salam Mukaila A, Chairman CEO MIKKY OPTIONS NIG LTD.

“Politics: 1- Late Hon. Alh Akogun Wasiu Owolabi. Immediate past Executive Chairman Atisbo Local Government, Tede. 2 – Hon. Alh Alade Olumuyiwa Bashir. Former Secretary Atisbo Local Government, Tede.”

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post